Today we have so much to be thankful for, not the least of which is that you and Mommy both are healthy!  I bet you are up to 6 pounds by now and you continue to get stronger and stronger (I can feel it).  For the past week you haven’t been as active, but Mommy’s doctor said that’s just because you are running out of room in my tummy.  But yesterday and today you’ve been a little more jumpy again and I like that feeling.

Today we are going to Auntie M’s (Mommy’s sister) house for our Thanksgiving feast.  Daddy’s family is out of town this year for Thanksgiving, but will be here for Christmas because they can’t wait to meet you.  We’re going to be leaving in just a little while and everyone pitches and brings part of the meal.  Mommy made pumpkin roll (yummmmmmy) and Daddy just finished the mashed potatoes (he makes the best mashed potatoes.  There will be turkey, green bean casserole, corn, and pumpkin pie also – which means you might be up to 7 pounds by the end of the day (but let’s hope not)!

Today I’m thankful that you are almost here because I can’t wait to hold you.  And I’m thankful that you have such a wonderful family – Daddy loves you so much already (he likes to rub my tummy and talk to you and can’t wait til you’re here), your grandparents are so excited to have a new baby in the family (it’s been a long time since either family has had a baby around), and your Auntie M couldn’t be more ecstatic (she’s wanted to be an aunt for so long and I’m thinking you’re going to be spoiled by her attention).  I’m thankful that we live in such a wonderful country full of opportunity and for the freedom to choose the life we’d like to lead.  I’m thankful for a wonderful home that will be just perfect for our new little family.  I’m thankful for all of the material possesions we have even though on a day like today, they don’t seem quite as important.  And I’m thankful for our health … stay warm and cozy and we’ll see you soon.

XOXOXO,
Mommy

